Mix ‘n Match: 4 lipstick colours you didn’t know you had

A couple of weeks ago I posted a photo on my instaglam of a lipstick colour I had created by mixing two of my favourite lipsticks! I don’t know if this is an existing thing or not – but I felt like the person who created sliced bread! No longer do I look at my makeup collection and say to myself ‘hmm which of these 9 lipstick colours should I wear tonight?’ I say ‘WOH which of these 72 lipstick colours should I wear??’ (9×8 options?) although some of them do look terrible together so it’s probably more like 50, or 20 – but still, it’s more than 9! Also I may need to clarify for any boys that may happen to read this – by colours I mean shades, because yes, they are all pink xo

Here are my FOUR fave combos! (I actually discovered another goodie but you’ll have to wait for that one)
I like to apply each colour to a different lip – this isn’t just for a funky photo, but it stops you mixing the colours on your actual lipstick!

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty
[ Mirenesse Stiletto + Lime Crime Countessa Fluorescent = ]

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Barbie Pink! ]
This is such a cool colour – the orange tone brings out the pink to make it that much brighter

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Revlon in Soft Nude + Lime Crime in Countessa Fluorescent = ]

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Baby Pink! ]
I love my Countessa Fluorescent, but it can be overwhelming! Mix it with a little nude and your away laughing!

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Mac in Morange + Mac in Russian Red = ]

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty

[ Tangerine! ]
Can’t decide between red and orange? Try both!
It makes it that much more vibrant and that much more fun!!

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Mac in Lady Gaga + Revlon in Berry Smoothie = ]

lipstick, colour, mix, beauty[ Baby Gaga! ]
I tend to find that Gaga is a little toooo pale for me and tends to wash me out.
Mixing it with Berry Smoothie gives it that little extra colour that I need!

Try mixing some of your own lipstick shades before rushing off to spend your hard earned pennies!
xo

Leave a Reply

