Style Stalker: 60s/70s costume party

I must start off by saying this is a bit of a fail photo-wise. Last week was re-orientation week here in Dunedin, and being the scarfie I am, I ended drinking and/or being hungover majority of that week. Several of the weeks festivities involved costume! And as great as this was, it became frustrating when I planned to do an awesome costume post – but after simultaneous drinking and getting ready, I just simply was not in the mood to take outfit photos. The result? Trawling through party photos and creating a dysfunctional collage! Yay for Kiwi ingenuity! …..

So anyway, my flat threw a 60s/70s party on the Thursday night and I was torn between going for the 60’s mod look, and the 70’s hippie look. My conclusion: to do a clash of them both! I decided I was from 1969. It counts.

The inspiration: 
70s

I was drawn to the makeup of the 60s! And I refused to change this after I failed to find a suitable mod shift dress. I also kept my white socks, while opting for a Donna inspired hippie get-up including a tussled vest, shear dress, pendant and headband. Groovy baby.

The result:
outfit70s

Does it stress anyone else out that a mystical ghost is lifting up the back of my vest?? I feel a little violated.
The night was a success and much fun was had! So many great costumes! Groooovy.

110713_4904

[ My flat ❤ love these ladies ]

xo

2 thoughts on “Style Stalker: 60s/70s costume party

Leave a Reply

