Summer Nails

The weather has been so nice here I was inspired to try some Summer themed nail art.
The colour wouldn’t come out quite right on my camera – but this is actually a pale/peachy orange colour.
To give this ‘sunset’ kind of effect I applied a bronze glitter polish at the edge of my cuticle, then cleaned the brush off before sweeping it up the nail giving this effect. I then took a polish with bigger sequins in it and applied this to the cuticle end of the nail. I tend to add detail to only one or two nails – it’s a little more fun that way!

DSCN0485 DSCN0478

[ Left to right: 4ME polish, colour unstated (have no idea where this came from), BYS ‘Million Dollar Baby’, O.P.I ‘Goldeneye’ ]

Leave a Reply

